Skip to main content

Manage bucket users

Our customer interface Cockpit allows you to create and manage users for our "Object Storage" product in a self service fashion.

Users can be managed via the Cockpit, nctl, or the API.
A user can only be granted access to buckets that are created in the same Location.

Create Users

You can create users under the Bucket Users tab in Cockpit.

Update Users

You can update users under the Bucket Users tab in Cockpit.

Delete Users

You can delete users via the Cockpit or using nctl.
Please note that users who still have access to buckets may need to be removed from those first.

You can delete users under the Bucket Users tab in Cockpit.